Contact Us

Media Center

Founded: 1936
Headquarters: Eugene, Oregon
President/CEO: Bob Newcomb
Company type: SELCO Community Credit Union is a member-owned, not-for-profit financial cooperative offering a full range of banking and financial services.
Services: Personal and business banking, personal and commercial lending, financial planning and investment services, and a range of insurance products for individuals and businesses.
Charter: State chartered, Oregon
Member eligibility: Membership is open to anyone who lives or works in one of the 27 Oregon counties SELCO serves: Benton, Baker, Clackamas, Columbia, Coos, Crook, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jackson, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Malheur, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Wasco, Washington, and Yamhill
Employees: More than 350
Regulatory agencies: National Credit Union Administration (NCUA); Oregon Department of Consumer & Business Services
Deposits insured by: All deposits up to $250,000 are federally insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund (NCUSIF) of the National Credit Union Association (NCUA).
Total membership: 133,000
Total assets: $1.5 billion
Branches and ATMs: 15 SELCO branches serving 27 counties. Through SELCO’s partnerships, members also have access to shared branch services at more than 7,000 credit union locations in 50 states, and to surcharge-free transactions at more than 50,000 ATM throughout the U.S., Canada, Mexico, the United Kingdom, and Australia.
Rankings: Third largest Oregon-based credit union